Jury -> International Competition

Mancini was born in Italy in 1972, studied film & photography in Scotland. Her degree film 'Jamie's Nights' won 'Best National Film' at the Turin Film Festival 2001.
'Nightswimming' won an award at the Arcipelago Film Festival 2003 and won the Universal Studios Cinemaster 2003. Her Citroën ads were screened at the Venice Film Festival and her most recent work, 'Ti Racconto una Storia' will be shown in the Immaginale.
Manuela has also worked as a director for Rai Educational. She is currently developing her first feature film.



Thomas Heinze, son of an American father and a German-Dutch mother, was born in Berlin in 1964. He spent the first ten years of his life in the US.
After completing studies in acting at the Otto Falckenberg School in Munich, he played his first starring role in a feature film in Sönke Wortmann's 'Alone Among Women' in 1990. Since then, he has become one of the most sought after actors in Germany.
He has participated in a number of movie and television productions, including Wortmann's 'The Superwife' , Bernd Eichinger's 'The Devil and Mrs. D.' and Tobi Baumann's 'Der Wixxer'.

Born in London in 1946, Tony Hill studied architecture and sculpture at St Martin’s School of Art. He teaches film and video as Professor of Film at the University of Derby.
His work includes sculpture, photography, film installations, performance and films. Unique perspectives and movements, distortion, reflection, and leaping axes are all characteristic of his work.
His work has been presented at many museums, art galleries and international film festivals and won numerous awards. interfilm dedicated a retrospective to the British experimental filmmaker in 2004.



A native of the Netherlands, Thom Palmen emigrated to Sweden in the early eighties.
He is one of the founders of the Umeå International Film Festival, for which he has acted as artistic director since 1996. Palmen founded his own film distribution, Botnia Film, to support talented young filmmakers from the North of Sweden.
From 1999 to 2002 he acted as general secretary, and from 2002 to 2004 as president of the European Coordination of Film Festivals (ECFF).